Exodus: 370,000 PDP Members Defect To APC In Jigawa

No fewer than 370,000 members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), in Jigawa have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The National Chairman of APC and eight governors on the party’s platform, received the defectors in Dutse on Sunday, amid jubilation.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that the governors present at the occasion were Bindo Jibrila (Adamawa), Abubakar Bello (Niger), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), and Bello Masari (Katsina).

Others were Muhammed Abubakar (Bauchi), Kasim Shetima (Borno), Abdulazeez Yari (Zamfara), and Hafiz Abubakar, Deputy Governor of Kano State.

The defectors included 16 serving local government chairmen, and Ibrahim Khalid, the state Chairman, Association of Local Government Chairmen (ALGON).

Eight serving Vice-Chairmen of local councils in the state and Lawal Abdu, the immediate past Secretary to the State Government, were also among the defectors.

The list also has Hameed Malammadori, former Minister of Power and Steel, and Saminu Turaki former Governor of the state.

Mustapha Kiyawa, former member, House of Representatives; Bashir Adamu, Yusuf Galambi and some members of the House were also among the defectors received at the event.

Bashir Adamu, who spoke on behalf of defectors, said they defected because they were no longer comfortable with the PDP.

Mr. Adamu pledged to work with the party at all levels to bring the needed positive change to the people.

*Comments are moderated and will be visible after approval.
Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are the thoughts and uninfluenced opinions of blog readers. MDB will not in anyway be liable for them. Thank you.

Leave a comment please!



%d bloggers like this: