#BayelsaDecides: Governor Dickson Wins Re-election

Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won the Bayelsa supplementary governorship poll following official results collated by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), this evening, January 10.

Dickson won seven out of the eight local governments in the state defeating Chief Timipre Sylva of the All Progvressives Congress (APC) .

Merged with the result of the December 5, 2015 election, Dickson polled a total number of 134, 998 votes, while Sylva polled 86,852 votes.

Results have so far been announced in all the local governments where supplementary elections were conducted.


With the conclusion of the results read, Governor Dickson is the re-elected governor of Bayelsa state for another term of four years.

*Comments are moderated and will be visible after approval.
Disclaimer: Comments on this blog are the thoughts and uninfluenced opinions of blog readers. MDB will not in anyway be liable for them. Thank you.

Leave a comment please!



%d bloggers like this: