BAFTA Awards 2021: See Full List Of Winners


BAFTA Awards 2021: See Full List Of WinnersBritish Academy Film Awards, honoring the best national and foreign films of the past year, have been handed out in a two-night celebration over the weekend after being pushed back by months due to COVID-19 pandemic.

The event, which held at Royal Albert Hall in London with nominees attending virtually, was split over two days, with Saturday’s (10 April) Opening Night ceremony announcing the winners of technical categories, and Sunday’s (11 April) event revealing the winners of the remaining major awards.

Read Also: Breaking: Prince Philip, Queen Elizabeth II’s Husband, Dies At 99

Saturday’s event was hosted by radio and TV presenter, Clara Amfo who opened the first night by reading a tribute to Prince Philip, who died Friday at 99, while Sunday’s ceremony was hosted by Edith Bowman and Dermot O’Leary.

Ahead of the ceremony, Nomadland and Rocks led with the most nominations, each earning seven, including Best Direction. Other major nominated films included The Father, Mank, Minari and Promising Young Woman, all of which have made a splash during the 2021 awards season.

Read Also: 2021 BAFTA Awards: See Full List Of Nominations

During the awards, Nomadland was this year’s big winner, taking four awards – including Best Film, director, actress and cinematography.

Emerald Fennell won two gongs for Promising Young Woman, and there were also wins for Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom, Rocks, Mank, Sound of Metal, Soul, The Father, Judas and the Black Messiah, Tenet and Minari.

See below for a full list of nominees with winners indicated in bold.

Best Film

“The Father”
“The Mauritanian”
“Nomadland” *WINNER
“Promising Young Woman”
“The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Outstanding British Film

“Calm With Horses”
“The Dig”
“The Father”
“His House”
“The Mauritanian”
“Mogul Mowgli”
“Promising Young Woman” *WINNER
“Saint Maud”


Thomas Vinterberg (“Another Round”)
Shannon Murphy (“Babyteeth”)
Lee Isaac Chung (“Minari”)
Chloé Zhao (“Nomadland”) *WINNER
Jasmila ?bani? (“Quo Vadis, Aida?”)
Sarah Gavron (“Rocks”)

Original Screenplay

“Another Round”
“Promising Young Woman” *WINNER
“The Trial of the Chicago 7”

Adapted Screenplay

Moira Buffini (“The Dig”)
Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller (“The Father”) *WINNER
Rory Haines, Sohrab Noshirvani, M.B. Traven (“The Mauritanian”)
Chloé Zhao (“Nomadland”)
Ramin Bahrani (“The White Tiger”)

Leading Actress

Bukky Bakray (“Rocks”)
Radha Blank (“The Forty-Year-Old Version”)
Frances McDormand (“Nomadland”) *WINNER
Vanessa Kirby (“Pieces of a Woman”)
Wunmi Mosaku (“His House”)
Alfre Woodard (“Clemency”)

Leading Actor

Riz Ahmed (“Sound of Metal”)
Chadwick Boseman (“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”)
Adarsh Gourav (“The White Tiger”)
Anthony Hopkins (“The Father”) *WINNER
Mads Mikkelsen (“Another Round”)
Tahar Rahim (“The Mauritanian”)

Supporting Actress

Niamh Algar (“Calm With Horses”)
Kosar Ali (“Rocks”)
Maria Bakalova (“Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”)
Dominique Fishback (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)
Ashley Madekwe (“County Lines”)
Yuh-Jung Youn (“Minari”)*WINNER

Supporting Actor

Daniel Kaluuya (“Judas and the Black Messiah”) *WINNER
Barry Keoghan (“Calm With Horses”)
Alan Kim (“Minari”)
Leslie Odom Jr. (“One Night In Miami…”)
Clarke Peters (“Da 5 Bloods”)
Paul Raci (“Sound of Metal”)
Outstanding Debut by a British Writer,

Director or Producer

Remi Weekes (“His House”) *WINNER
Ben Sharrock, Irune Gurtubai (“Limbo”)
Jack Sidey (“Moffie”)
Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson (“Rocks”)
Rose Glass, Oliver Kassman (“Saint Maud”)

Film not in English Language

Thomas Vinterberg, Sisse Graum Jørgensen (“Another Round”) *WINNER
Andrei Konchalovsky, Alisher Usmanov (“Dear Comrades!”)
Ladj Ly (“Les Misérables”)
Lee Isaac Chung, Christina Oh (“Minari”)
Jasmila ?bani?, Damir Ibrahimovich (“Quo Vadis, Aida?”)


Alexander Nanau (“Collective”)
Alastair Fothergill, Jonnie Hughes, Keith Scholey (“David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet”)
Bryan Fogel, Thor Halvorssen (“The Dissident”)
Pippa Ehrlich, James Reed, Craig Foster (“My Octopus Teacher”) *WINNER
Jeff Orlowski, Larissa Rhodes (“The Social Dilemma”)

Animated Film

Dan Scanlon, Kori Rae (“Onward”)
Pete Docter, Dana Murray (“Soul”) *WINNER
Tomm Moore, Ross Stewart, Paul Young (“Wolfwalkers”)

Original Score

Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross (“Mank”)
Emile Mosseri (“Minari”)
James Newton Howard (“News of the World”)
Anthony Willis (“Promising Young Woman”)
Jon Batiste, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross (“Soul”) *WINNER


Shaheen Baig (“Calm with Horses”)
Alexa L. Fogel (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)
Julia Kim (“Minari”)
Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Mary Vernieu (“Promising Young Woman”)
Lucy Pardee (“Rocks”) *WINNER


Sean Bobbitt (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)
Erik Messerschmidt (“Mank”)
Alwin H. Küchler (“The Mauritanian”)
Dariusz Wolski (“News of the World”)
Joshua James Richards (“Nomadland”) *WINNER


Yorgos Lamprinos (“The Father”)
Chloé Zhao (“Nomadland”)
Frédéric Thoraval (“Prominsg Young Woman”)
Mikkel E.G. Nielsen (“Sound of Metal”) *WINNER
Alan Baumgarten (“The Trial of the Chicago 7”)

Production Design

Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana Macdonald (“The Dig”)
Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone (“The Father”)
Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale (“Mank”) *WINNER
David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan (“News of the World”)
Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer (“Rebecca”)

Costume Design

Michael O’Connor (“Ammonite”)
Alice Babidge (“The Dig”)
Alexandra Byrne (“Emma”)
Ann Roth (“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”) *WINNER
Trish Summerville (“Mank”)

Make up and Hair

Jenny Shircore (“The Dig”)
Patricia Dehaney, Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle (“Hillbilly Elegy”)
Matiki Anoff, Larry M. Cherry, Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal (“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”) *WINNER
Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams (“Mank”)
Mark Coulier (“Pinocchio”)


Nominees TBC (“Greyhound”)
Michael Fentum, William Miller, Mike Prestwood Smith, John Pritchett, Oliver Tarney (“News of the World”)
Sergio Diaz, Zach Seivers, M. Wolf Snyder (“Nomadland”)
Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker(“Soul”)
Jaime Baksht, Nicolas Becker, Phillip Bladh, Carlos Cortés, Michelle Couttolenc (“Sound of Metal”) *WINNER

Special Visual Effects

Pete Bebb, Nathan McGuinness, Sebastian von Overheidt (“Greyhound”)
Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, David Watkins (“The Midnight Sky”)
Sean Faden, Steve Ingram, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury (“Mulan”)
Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher (“The One and Only Ivan”)
Scott Fisher, Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley (“Tenet”) *WINNER

British Short Animation

Renaldho Pelle, Yanling Wang, Kerry Jade Kolbe (“The Fire Next Time”)
Mole Hill, Laura Duncalf (“The Owl and the Pussycat”) *WINNER
Daniel Quirke, Jamie MacDonald, Brid Arnstein (“The Song of a Lost Boy”)

British Short Film

Jesse Lewis Reece, Ike Newman (“Eyelash”)
Akinola Davies, Rachel Dargavel, Wale Davies (“Lizard”)
John Addis, Rami Sarras Pantoja (“Lucky Break”)
Ghada Eldemellawy (“Miss Curvy”)
Farah Nabulsi (“The Present”) *WINNER

EE Rising Star Award

Bukky Bakray *WINNER
Conrad Khan
Kingsley Ben-Adir
Morfydd Clark
Sope Dìrísù.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.